Write Anywhere #6

The oppressive heat has kept me in the confines of my air conditioning this week. I haven’t gone out to explore any new writing venues but I have been contemplating my favorite writing venue.

Write Anywhere #6: Dream Venue

my favorite place

I got to experience my dream writing venue about 5 months ago when I spent 3 weeks in Destin, Florida. It was everything this land-locked Okie girl dreamed of. Fresh sea breezes really did my spirit some good.

front seat to relaxation

I even came up with a rough outline of a book I’ll write. This is me and my brain working hard:

happy feet

Well, happy feet equals happy brain. You get the idea.

Maybe I can get back if I click my heels together and say ‘There’s no place like the beach….There’s no place like the beach…”

"If I can put one touch of rosy sunset into the life of any man or woman, I shall feel that I have worked with God." - G.K. Chesterton

Question: Whether you’ve been there or not, where is your dream writing venue? Give us details!

Tell us what you think!

