Write Anywhere #33

Spring is in full bloom, literally, here in Tulsa. After a week of rain the sun came back and all things green were rejoicing. I knew exactly where I was going to enjoy an afternoon of photography and writing. I’ll let the photos speak for themselves.

Write Anywhere #33: In A Garden

"Spring work is going on with joyful enthusiasm." - John Muir

Woodward Park is a beautiful greenscape in the heart of the city. Its gardens are the setting for many wedding, engagement and model portfolio shoots.

I wandered among the azaleas.

Something else was wandering as well.

He was not a very friendly wanderer. I wanted to help him find his way home, but he wouldn’t let me.

He wandered back towards the adjacent neighborhood so I’m hopeful he was headed home.

I settled on a bench and the peaceful atmosphere helped me write about some personal issues.

Sometimes writing IS therapy.

Where did you write this week?

Question: What’s your favorite flower?

3 thoughts on “Write Anywhere #33

  1. sllynn

    I adore Woodward Park! Haven’t been there yet this year, but perhaps I’ll have to visit next weekend. Great pics!

    Reply

Tell us what you think!

