Write Anywhere #8

It’s been a challenging and surreal week for me. I’m on the road at the moment, living some of life’s milestones. I met my grandson for the first time, and I’m saying goodbye to my middle child of three as he settles into college life, making me an official member of the empty nesters’ club. I’m also doing on-site research for my novel, the ‘baby’ in this new season of my life. I grabbed a few minutes here and there to scratch a few lines, but mostly I’m enjoying the moments.

Write Anywhere #8: On The Road

not where I'm staying, but a cool sign in small town America

 

Great diner - I had the hummingbird cake!

Where did you write this week?

And now for Sparkling Gems of the week, those blog posts that grabbed me and said “Hey, you! I’m talking to you!” :)

Have a great weekend and be present in the moments of your life!

Question: Have you ever had ‘life moments’ cropping up in bunches? How did you deal with it?

 

3 thoughts on “Write Anywhere #8

  1. Diana Douglas

    Good or bad–life’s moments always seem to come in bunches. There are two things I try to keep in mind. (1) Don’t make someone else’s problems your own. (2) Don’t make decisions when you’re angry or upset. Give yourself time to cool down.

    Reply
  2. Christy Farmer~Writer

    Hey Kristin!
    I agree with Diana about not making people’s problems our own. What worked for me was 1) Creating boundaries and 2) Sticking to them. HTH. (Liked the pictures!) :-)

    Reply

Tell us what you think!

